Northwest Indiana Junior Tournament Players Association
Home of Indiana's Premier Youth Scratch Scholarship Tour
Another greate event to close our biggest season ever.  In an exciting match Team Michigan built an early morning lead and then held off a charging Team Indiana to
secure their third consecutive cup by the margin of 69-43.  Ryan Winters (MI) and Nicolette Mendez (IN) earned Individual top honors while the inaugural shootout winners
were Winters and Indiana's Cristina Scheuerman.
The NWIJTPA would like to thank Ebonite International and Ebonite Bowling as a premier sponsor of the 2017-18 tour season.  
Congratulations to our
2017 Greater Highland Open Champions
David Northouse & Nikki Mendez
Elise London
Hoffman Estates, IL
Aiden Swinford
Hebron, IN
A another great Michiana Cup event.  The event once again went to the final round with the cup up for grabs.  After splitting points in the morning session 21-21, Team Michigan
built a 40-32 advantage heading into the Team Traditional round where 40 points were on the table.  Team Indiana the cup with a 67-45 win.  Team Indiana had five members
earn all tournament honors: Maryssa Carey (1st), Amelia Kiefer (3rd), Sarah Voiers (4th), Ameer Lawrence (3rd) and Grant Oehler (5th).  Four players including Indiana's Sarah
Voiers and Austin Schultz were recognized for being the only players to compete in all four Michian cup events.
Links to Other Partner Websites

USBC Youth
Michigan Junior Masters Association
Indiana High School Bowling
College Bowling
NCAA NTCA Womens Bowling
Elite Youth Tour
Northwest Indiana High School Bowling
Ebonite International
Apparel EFX  (Search NWIJTPA)
Ryan Winters
April 13, 2017
Highland Open